Maryland | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My children was found to have lead in their system. It came from their family home but it was later found that the bank owned the home. So can i sue the bank
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
It would probably depend on when the bank acquired the property. If it was via foreclosure or a deed in lieu from the owner who sold or rented the home to your family after they were already occupying it, it would be a much harder case than if your family bought or rented it directly from the bank. From your factual scenario, it sounds like they were already in the home and therefore exposed to the lead at the time the bank took over. I suggest you locate an attorney in your area who has experience handling lead exposure cases and present your case to them in more detailed fashion to see if there is a viable case. Such conferences are almost always without charge to you. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Wagshal and Sher
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Arden Law Firm
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Search Questions and Answers


