can I choose to excute my sentence to get off probation?
Read More
Answered By:
In Minnesota courts, yes - though few would want that.
Yes. You may seek a sentence modification and serve whatever sentence was stayed. It is not a usual request, but one I have received infrequently.
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 816 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Fargo, ND
Questions Answered: 441 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207 Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 134 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
North St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 98 Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86 Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 80 Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-19
► What right does a judge have to put on a DANCO order if the alleged victim does not...
► A couple friends & I broke into an abandoned roller skating rink & were...
► What are the probibilities of a danco being removed upon request by the victum just...
► Can police in Mn give random breathalyzer tests to college students walking on the...
► What is the probation time period for a minor getting caught in posession of an...
► If the alleged victim in a criminal sexual conduct case (3rd degree) does not show...
► I have a question about a fraudulant issue that i kinda was forced into doing and i...