Michigan | Medical Leave
Legal Question
HI, I have chronic migraines and recieved a FMLA form and my doctor filled the paperwork and stated I have chronic migraines and its not treatable with medication, and turned it in to my employer and was told everytime i take more than three days off, I have to have the FMLA paperwork filled out every time, after missing more than three days. my question is do I have to have the FMLA form filled out everytime I miss more than three days of work even if my doctor stated in the FMLA form how many days a month I will have a problem with migraines.....and then after I turn in the fmla turn back in I must provide a doctors note stating the day I am allowed to come back, and the doctors letter must state I can return back to work with out any restrictions,,,,migraines aren't predictable and theirs no telling when you can have problems with them thanks for your time


