Louisiana | Employment Law
Legal Question
My church hired a man as a contractor to provide janitorial services. He in turn, hired other people, his mother and aunt to actually do the work. He has since been incarcerated and will probably not be released for quite some time. The work is still being done by the Mother and Aunt and they want to keep their job. The mother has Power of Attorney. We would like for the ladies to continue their working but don"t know if we can void the son's contract and make a new contract with the ladies or should we finish out the remaining five months on his contract and then contract the ladies. My question is this, Is he breaching his contract by not being available even though the services are still being provided at present?


