Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/15/11, 6:42 pm

Legal Question


The citation is: In a replevin action in Pa, the burden rests upon the plaintiff to prove by a fair preponserance of the evidence either a general or special property in the goods; the right to immediate and exclusive possession of the goods; and a wrongful detention of the goods by the defendant. Phillips v. Phillips, 24 Chest. 171 (1976)

I am particularly interested in how this relates to a car... other than title or lein, what could show a general or special property interest in the vehicle


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search