California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
2/17/11, 12:23 pm

Legal Question


I am a US citizen, and my girl has 5 months to go until her OPT expires. When is the latest we need to file for marriage so that she won't be forced to go back to her country of citizenship? We want to get married anyway, and it's ok if we have to marry earlier because of the OPT expiration, but we are procrastinators (haha) and are wondering what is the latest time we need to apply for marriage? Thanks a bunch!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search