Minnesota | DUI Law
Legal Question
In a city where Alchol is only allowed to be served until 1 a.m. A group of 20 people were invited into a bar after it had been closed. (After 1a.m.) The police came in around 1:45am and Arrested the Bartender who invited them in and held the 20 people and took their names. They gave no one a breath test so they would have no proof if any one was or was not drinking at the establishment, of the group of 20. The question is could the city, the establishment, or the police levy a fine or press charges against the 20 that were in the establishment after hours?


