California  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/18/12, 6:59 am

Civil case in California trial court. Party untimely served and filed a motion to compel after discovery motion cutoff date. Prior to motion hearing date, Party goes into court and, without ex parte proceeding, asks judge to shorten time for hearing. Judge grants request. Did Judge err?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

121 Answers given in the last few hours.

7566 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search