Virginia | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
what does it mean in a civil case that the judgement was for the plaintiff, the result was dismissed and the concluded by other? thank you.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
If the record indicates that "the judgment was for the plaintff", then the plaintif won the case.
Unfortunately, however, the rest simply makes no sense to me, i.e., "the result was dismissed and the concluded by other". |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20729
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Office of Jonathon Moseley
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Law Offices of Paul B. Ward
Vienna,, VA
Questions Answered: 676
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Moseley & Associates Law Firm
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Regency Legal Clinic
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Search Questions and Answers


