New York | Wills and Trusts
1/27/12, 7:25 pm
Legal Question
can i claim money from the state comptrollers office for my dead grandmother
can i claim money from the state comptrollers office for my dead grandmother
|
Read More Answered By: David Slater |
If you are the closesest living heir. |
|
Read More Answered By: Walter LeVine |
The proper person is her Executor or Adeministrator. You can do it personally, if you are the sole closest heir, as if there are multiple closest heirs, they would share the recovery equally. More facts are needed to provide a complete response. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7763
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4120
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1827
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Questions Answered: 1074
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 952
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
► My father left a will naming me executor. Do I need a letter of testimony?
► In queens probate death during divorce w/prenup. had to come in as creditor.large...
► My father left my sister and I a cottage in his will. The will states that I and my...
► My mom in law keeps saying that her will says that she is going to leave a very...
► Can executor take out her commission before creditors startto file claims ? How much...
► Since I have no attorney at this point. My executor duties are not quite finish. I...
► My mother left an inherited ira in a spendthrift trust to me naming the trust as the...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press