Louisiana | Employment Law
Legal Question
our cleaning person has been arrested and will be in jail for awhile do we have to keep the contract with him?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Adam Lambert |
If he can't perform under the contract (i.e., can't clean your property), he is in breach of the contract. Once the contract has been breached, you no longer have to honor it. |
Top Attorneys in LA
Pizzolatto Law Office
Lake Charles, LA
Questions Answered: 3157
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 1070
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Taggart Morton, L.L.C.
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 84
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-14
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Vidrine Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Law Office of Willard Brown, Sr.
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-19
Search Questions and Answers


