Delaware  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/23/11, 11:49 am

Legal Question


I am a coach for a cheer program out of a cheer/gymnastics gym. The owner has made the decision to stop the cheer program. She told me that I can not work for another gym for 6 months because I have a non-compete clause in my contract. She offered to let me out of my contract if I pay her $10K. I can not afford to not work for 6 months nor can I afford to pay her that kind of money.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search