Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I am a co-defendent through a prior employer in a civil case. Do I have to appear for the entire trial?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Solomon |
If you have been sued as a defendant in any case, you may be held liable for damages. If this is a negligence situation, then yuor former employers insurance company should represent you under his insurance policy. Whether you have to appear for the entire trial is a decision best made by your lawyer. Not knowing the facts of the case, I cannot tell you what to do. But if you are a co-defendant, the jury could well resent the fact they have to come to court everyday, while you don't care enough to appear. As I stated, if you are represented by an insurance company lawyer, and your ex-employer had sufficient coverage, then maybe you don't have to appear for the whole trial. But that decision should be made by your lawyer. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
John W. Gibson, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Gerald M. Hershenson
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Search Questions and Answers


