Iowa | DUI Law
Legal Question
I have two collection agencies that have filed papers seeking judgements to collect a debt from me. In 2007, my then husband was using credit cards in my name without my permission or knowledge for gambling. We were divorced in Jan. 2008 and these debts were assigned to him by the judge in the divorce. In Feb. 2008, he filed bankruptcy and these debts were included. Can these collection agencies now legally come after me for these debts. If so, what are my options and what would be a reasonable attorney fee to defend me.


