India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/08/12, 1:37 am

Legal Question


I am comm.agent,who introduced a party to a car hire co.The party became a defaulter and went absconding not paying their dues.The car hire co.compelled me to issue a cheque ,the account Which i am not operating for a long time,as i had no other bank account.I also requested them for some time to trace the absconder,and not deposit the cheque ,as it has no balance.But they deposited and found the account closed and sued me u/s 138.Please help me ,on which ground I can get an aquittal.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search