California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
2/01/11, 9:06 am

Legal Question


My company administers short term disability payments through Hartford insurance company. I've applied and been accepted for FMLA through my company. Should I also apply for california State Disability? Are my rights better protected under the SDI law? I already got a call from Hartford stating my claim is good for one month, in which case I'll have to be reassessed. I don't mind this, but I know the incentive for an insurance company is to minimize it's payouts. Can I be on both SDI and FMLA is what my question boils down to.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search