Arizona  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/21/11, 4:26 pm

Legal Question


My company has changed its name and LLC. They told all of the employees that for the first two years of forming the new LLC they have the choice to classify there employees as 1099 contractors, and have. No taxes have been taken out of our first check. They have made some questionable deductions for some of the employee's checks. I would like to know if this is legal and if not who can I talk to and what can I do about it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search