Virginia  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/25/12, 5:08 pm

Company I work for issued new and for the first time employee handbook, in the meeting my manager (vise president) she said this handbook is your Bible your Quran you Torah to everyone, for me she offended my religion by comparing my holly book by human book and named her employee book it’s my new religion, is that legal or not and if it’s not what is the legal action I can take?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search