Maine | Business Law
9/13/11, 5:04 am
Legal Question
what compensation am i entitled to if i stayed at a hotel with bed bugs
what compensation am i entitled to if i stayed at a hotel with bed bugs
|
Read More Answered By: Kevin B. Murphy |
As a Franchise Attorney I can only say the following. For compensation, you need to establish two things. The first is liability, and let's assume there's no problem here - you can prove the room had bed bugs (you took pictures, etc.). The second and more difficult element to establish is damages. Other than inconvenience, how were you damaged, and to what extent? Your best course is to probably contact the hotel if you haven't already done so and request a refund. If it's a major franchise chain, you can go up the chain of command if necessary. Consult with a good business or franchise attorney in your area for specific advice.
Mr. Franchise - Kevin B. Murphy, B.S., M.B.A., J.D. Franchise Foundations, a Professional Corporation |
South Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 682
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-05
Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-14
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-05
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-05
York, ME
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► I am under the age of 18 and I would like to start my own local DJ service, how can...
► We manufactured wood products for a retail company.We had a verbal agreement and...
► I selected the closest law section I could find. I'll try to keep this short. I...
► I refer home projects to contractors for a fee. I am not being paid for my services...
► Can my boss tell me im now on call even if he has no contracts. i was hired as a...
► I would like to bring a food product to market. This particular product can be found...
► I signed a contract with my current employer saying I can't compete with the company...
More Business Law questions and answers in Maine| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press