Texas | Workers Comp
Legal Question
why can i get compensatory damages for my injury at work like property loss,pain and suffering,emotional distress,loss of enjoyment,loss of consortlum
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Mark Dunn |
Because of worker's compensation laws. You don't get to claim all the other stuff such as pain and suffering; the employer doesn't get to assert defenses such as contrinutory negligence or assumption of the risk. It's a trade-off, and a good one. |
Top Attorneys in TX
McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2496
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Nemec Law Offices
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
Rogers, Booker & Lewis, P.C.
Richardson, TX
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-18
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
The Law Offices of C.D. Cowan, P.C.
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-26
Burch Law Office
Greenville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-11
Search Questions and Answers


