India | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
I have completed my 3-Year LL.B course this year 2011. I am a full-timed salaried Government employee in my State. It is learnt hat the Bar Council of India has introduced All India Bar Examination for being eligible to practice law as an advocate for those who have obtained LL.B degree from the year 2009-10 onward. It is also learnt that one has to enroll himself in the Bar Association in his State before applying for the All India Bar Examination. I know that a full-timed salaried employee can not practice law as an advocate. My question is, can I enroll myself in the Bar association now to appear All India Bar Examination in future to practice law as an advocate after my retirement or resignation?


