Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
7/05/11, 12:10 pm

Legal Question


To whom this may concern, I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis last year through extensive test.

I have been employed with the company for seven years, and was exposed extensively to a chemical

known to cause MS. My work did not provide the proper protective equipment needed to use the chemical, and i had been developing adverse effects over the past four years, until eventually i could no longer work. I have been approved for long term disability through work insurance that is supposed to pay me 60% of my regular salary, but instead they are basing it off part time hours. I cannot afford to pay for Cobra to continue my current premium, to which i am unable to change till open enrollment because, it needs to be a life changing occurrence, which to me seems to be. Please Help me and tell me where i stand and what i can do. Thank You.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search