California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/10/11, 11:27 pm

Legal Question


To whom it may concern,

I am a small business owner working in the residential and comercial swimming pool industry. I purchased my business 4 years ago from a local family in Woodland, California. I have recently found out that the son and grandson of the family I purchased my business from is opening a retail store in Woodland, California in the swimming pool industry. I have a non-compete for 10 years in my purchase agreement.

What can I do? I need legal advice and am looking for low-cost legal help.

Thank you for your time and consideration,

Douglas Shigematsu


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search