New Jersey | Criminal Law
Legal Question
With a conditional discharge on a possession of cds in a motor vehicle, will my drivers license more than likely be suspended or retained?
With a conditional discharge on a possession of cds in a motor vehicle, will my drivers license more than likely be suspended or retained?
|
Read More Answered By: Allan Marain |
In most municipal courts, the cds in a motor vehicle charge will be dismissed provided that you successfully complete the requirements of the conditional discharge. Go to http://www.NJMarijuana.com for more information.
A.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Ronald Aronds |
The Conditional Discharge does not apply to the CDS in a Motor Vehicle charge. It only applies to the marijuana and paraphernalia posession charges. Usually the CDS in an MV charge will be held in abeyance, and if you successfully complete the Conditional Discharge requirements, it will be dismissed at that time. However, if you do not successfully complete the Conditional Discharge requirements then the CDS in an MV charge will be reinstated and you will lose your driving privileges for a period of time. Please contact me to discuss your case in more detail. I have represented many people with similar situations as yours in the past and would like to talk about how I can help you. Thank you. Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.- 908-272-0111 www.njworkerscompensationlaw.com |
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 5393
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3591
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Cranford, NJ
Questions Answered: 1621
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
► My son was charged with violation of NJS 2C:33-4 A. The complaint should have...
► On (this past) Dec. 30th, after speaking to my wife, regarding the fact that I had...
► I am currently on probation. I was sentenced to 2 years and have completed 1 year 3...
► I got arrested for shoplifting ay kohls store in nj. I took makeup and perfume worth...
► How do I request a probable cause hearing in municipal court? I received a complaint...
► I need advice on how to drop domestic assault charges filed by the state of new...
► I lived with my girlfriend in her house for the last two years. I had quite a bit of...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press