Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
4/16/11, 1:36 pm

Legal Question


My condo was vacant and on the market. After 6 months a pipe burst and cause a lot of damage. I had insurancebut they said I had neglected the house. The bank changed the locks to the doors a couple of weeks after the pipes burst and I had no access. I filed bankruptcy 4 months later. The neighbor knew I was filing bankruptcy and waited until it was discharged (Ch 7) to sue for damage to his house and medical claims for mold. Can he do this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search