Indiana | Elder Law
Legal Question
my confused elderly parent has been taken by an adopted brother to his home and she is very unhappy and cries and tells us she doesnt want to be there. she cannot live alone but knows she can come live with us and wants to. we do not know if this adopted brother has taken advantage of her confused state and had her sign guardianship papers or what? he will not inform us of anything! is there anything I (as her only blood child) can do to save my mother from this situation she does not want to be in?? please help!!!


