Maryland | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Is it considered a conflict of interest if an HOA president gets elected, hires his or her spouse to do the landscaping for the community and the following year raises HOA dues with a nice chunk of the money going towards "landscaping"?
Granted the ledger is sent to all home owners and they can contest the allocations prior to their approval, however what if it was never disclosed that the this is kind of self serving?
I am trying to find out what the law is about this. Thank you for your help.


