Michigan | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
What constitutes general harassment in the workplace in the state of Michigan?
Specifically about creating an intimidating, hostile work environment for emplyees.
What constitutes general harassment in the workplace in the state of Michigan?
Specifically about creating an intimidating, hostile work environment for emplyees.
|
Read More Answered By: William Morrison |
There is no law prohibiting "general" harassment in the workplace. Your definition of general harassment probably involves supervisory behavior that makes you uncomfortable. Good employers avoid creating an intimidating, hostile work environment for employees because it's not good business. Many employers are not as smart as they could be, but being stupid is not unlawful. |
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 2486
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
Troy, MI
Questions Answered: 1728
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Kalamazoo, MI
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-14
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Toledo, NUS
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-23
Taylor, MI
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-22
Brownstown, MI
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► What right does the seller of a home have to deposit money when the buyer backs out...
► Ok i had sex with a 23 year old man and im 14 turnin 15 in april...but i been threw...
► A good friend of mine was convicted of I believe 3rd degree sexual misconduct in...
► Can you be send a court order for the distributation of marijuana without being...
► I need some advice...Last night I was drunk and one of the bus drivers call...
► I have been working for the same emplyer for the last 7 years. I recently started...
► I just turned 17 can i move out in the state of michigan?
More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Michigan| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press