Virginia | Credit and Debt Law
1/12/12, 9:25 am
Legal Question
what constitutes being legally served in judgement cases
what constitutes being legally served in judgement cases
|
Read More Answered By: Cary Moseley |
Question makes no sense. |
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
If you've been sued by a creditor or other person and a copy of the lawsuit with summons to appear in court attached has been served upon your person or posted at your current residence address, then legal service upon you as a defendant in this suit has most likely been properly made (and, therefore, you had best make plans to respond appropriately to avoid a default judgment against you). |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► A check was returned for NSF once and was sent back to the bank and was paid. Does...
► I have a debt that I am paying for my sisters husbands funeral. I assumed that she...
► How much can Virginia legally garnish for bad debt?
► Are your wages allowed to be garnished for credit card debt?
► I recently had to call a repair man for a warranty claim for my air conditioning...
► I currently live with my girlfriend and am on her lease. Her electric company...
► I'm being sued for a $6000 debt, I receive a military pension that under a new law...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press