Philippines  |  Construction Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/03/12, 1:55 am

i'm in construction industry...

say.. an overtime was rendered and paid from 6pm - 8pm but an hour deduction is incurred for tardiness in that particular day. is this legal?

also, payable overtime is set to 2 hrs minimal.. meaning 5:00 pm - 6:59 pm is not claimable thus a days work of 9 am - 7:59 will only result me a deduction of 1 hr and no overtime.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search