New York  |  Investment Law

question bubble
4/28/11, 5:54 am

Legal Question


I want to consult my friends on some stocks i have been watching. i want to set up a contract for them to pay me a % based on profit. i know business with friends is always fishy business when it comes to money. im assuming this would be considered a consultation fee for my services guiding them through when to buy and sell on specific stocks. i am not a broker, just a business savy friend that wants to make a couple bucks and help some of his friends make some money. now my deal to them was that i get nothing off their initial investment and only off their profits. they have seen my past track record from investing as i have taught myself strategies through personal education. how would i set this up? thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search