Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/14/12, 9:12 am

I have been a consultant for many years and I know some companies that have assets of like $100 million. I know other companies that might pay more for these assets, like $150 million. What I want to do is "buy" the asset and "sell" it to make the $50 million profit. The problem is I don't have the money but I figure there must be a way to do it such as having the buyers $150 million pay me and the seller. I want to go at this and make it work. If you can provide legal services to assist me in closing such a deal I would agree to a contingency fee of 50%. I will need contracts drawn up, offers made and someone to make sure the deal progresses and closes as agreed. This may seem crazy but I can assure that these assets in those amounts change hands on a regular basis.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search