India  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/23/09, 9:44 am

Legal Question


contempt of court petition

I am thinking of compromising a civil suit in which the High Court Judge has ordered issue of show cause notices for contempt of court through a separate petition in the same suit . My question: If I compromise/withdraw the civil suit, would contempt of court petition against the contemnors still stand, or be liable to be dismissed alongwith the main petition .


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search