Missouri | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
i am currently under contract as an artist manager. the artist is 18 yrs old and decided to up and move back home . S he had little to no contacts or jobs with in her music career prior to my representing her. I allowed a 90 day out and that time had lapsed. She is actively pursuing her music career. Her mother informed me that I was no longer of her concern. She recorded tracks while I represented her and she is attempting to go around me and use the contacts and opportunities I created and had of my own. It is a standard 20% contract.


