Utah | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
If a contract is signed for a business and real estate, how long does the seller have to back out of the sale?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Mel Larew |
Based on the information you have provided, you need to look at the written contract. If there is a provision regarding a right of rescission that will control and should include a time period to exercise that right. If there is no such provision then there is no right to back our of a sale. If there is no written contract then the contract is arguably of no legal effect, but that also depends on all the circumstances. It would be best to see an attorney in your area in person.
|
Top Attorneys in UT
Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
Mt. Green, UT
Questions Answered: 4293
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 129
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Paul W. Jones Attorney LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Arnold & Wadsworth
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
The Hopp Law Firm, LLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
The Kenny Law Firm, LLC
Riverdale, UT
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Kenny Law Firm, LLC
Riverdale, UT
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Walter T Keane PC
Salt Lake City, UT
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


