Michigan  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/15/11, 6:31 am

Legal Question


I am a contractor hired through a staffing agency for a major health insurance company in Michigan. Soon, I will be leaving the position and moving on to a completely different company for a permanent (non-contract) job. My husband is looking for work. I suggested that he apply for a job that is on the team that I am currently on only through a different staffing agency. My boss told me that he wold not be able to get the job because my husband and I cannot be on the same team for the company. Since I will be leaving, we won't be on the same team. Is this denying a competent individual a job based on marriage?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search