Virginia | Disability Law
Legal Question
I had a contractor lay down laminate flooring and also agreed to have him mill and lay the thresholds. After he finished laying down the laminate, I was not pleased with the work and he also damaged one of my walls. I paid him for the work that he performed but told him that I do not want him to do the additional thresholds. He now says I owe him for $157 for materials and labor for the thresholds. They have not been installed and I notified him via email an hour and a half after I got his estimate for them that I didn't want him doing the work. He said he will sue me? Does he have any legal grounds to sue me since he hasn't installed the thresholds.


