If a conversation is recorded during a mediation, with consent from all parties involved, do the parties being mediated have legal rights to receive a transcript?
|
Read More Answered By: SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN |
It depends on the contract you signed for mediation. Look into the terms and see if there is any confidentiallity provisions or rightful demands for production of transcripts at the conclusion of the proceedings. |
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Commack, NY
Questions Answered: 274
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Princeton, NJ
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-31
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Manhasset, NY
Questions Answered: 133
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
► I lived with my ex boyfriend for 5 years and supported his career. We split up and...
► If I am taken to court and a mediator gets involved, if I don't agree and don't sign...
► I have a case with a contractor. I have a hearing with dept.of consumer's affair I...
► Arbitration award i won arbitration award, but after one month have not received my...
► Disinterment form. I'm having trouble getting a disinterment form filled by the...
► Litigation process i have a med mal wrongful death case and i am ready to settle the...
► Prenup im considering having a prenuptual agreement written before getting married....
More Mediation questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press