I was convicted of DUI .20 or greater. I was sentenced to probabtion, however, i cannot afford the cost of supervision and fines. Can I do jail time in lieu of probation?
|
Read More Answered By: Craig Epifanio |
You can but the fines and costs will be converted to a lien, which means it never goes away and accrues interest until paid. |
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2070
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
► How long does the state have to file a dui charge if a ticket is not issued?
► What is the definition of "actual physical control" of a vehicle as it...
► Son is in N. Dakota and was issued a DUI while driving his personal vehical. He is a...
► After being arrested for dui and handcuffed and transported to jail can the officer...
► I am from Arkansas. While attending college here in 1998 I received two dwi. I...
► Two arrests: 1. 2005 DUI/ nolle prossed 2. 2007 possession alcohol under 21 and...
► I live in Florida. I had a dui. I now have a business purpose license. Can I drive...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press