i was convicted of a dui over 2 years ago as well i hit a car and now they are suing me for personal damage, can they do that after all this time?
Read More
Answered By:
A criminal conviction invariably does not relieve a person of civil liability to a person harmed by the criminal conduct. However, motor vehicle insurance may pay for some, all or none of the liability to a third party.
► What happens if you go to court and the Judge does not show up?
► ARD Passport I have successfully completed the ARD program and had my DUI expunged...
► Dui If my daughter is charged with a dui in canada and losses her license will it...
► Can i drive into Canada with a dui on my record? I got a dui in 2004. I completed...
► DUI waiver I was turned down entry at the Canadian border 2/19/08 because I had past...
► US citizen charged in Canada My son 19 year old son recently went to Windsor and was...
► DUI - Will it keep me out of Canada? I was convicted of DUI last month. I want to...