Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/05/12, 7:05 pm

Legal Question


I co-own a property there in Florida with my sibling. I can't afford the upkeep, and he refuses to buy me out of my half or sell it. There is no mortgage on the home. Is there any reason that a judge would refuse a partition? We are tenants in common. Both own 50/50, and no restrictions on the deed, or contract saying one can't sell their half. And how long could the partition action take? Cost?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search