California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Can a co-owner be charged rent? If a piece of property is owned by 3 siblings and 1 sibling lives there, can he be charged rent? What if he is not even the one paying the property taxes? If the answer is yes, would he only be responsible for paying 1/3 of fair market rent or would he be responsible for paying full fair market rent. Again, if the answer is yes, what happens if he refuses to pay rent? What repercussions do the other two co-owners have?


