Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/19/11, 1:37 am

Legal Question


The cops were called to the house where I was trying to talk to my girlfriend. I did not know she had a restraining ording when I was banging on the door. Anyway, the cops asked me was I drinking or on drugs. I told them I drink and do drugs but I hadnt done any tonite. He wanted to search me and I said fine but he did'nt. They gave me a copy of the order and told me to leave. They followed me out of the area and stopped me 4 blocks up claiming I ran a stop sign. they then charged me with dui and arrested me. I feel like they set me up for the stop. Is that a legal defense?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search