New York  |  Intellectual Property

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/11/12, 8:05 pm

Why does copyright last as long as it does? Why not have it be a period that ends once the product is no longer publicly available? It sounds to me like that would save a lot of trouble for many people.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search