Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/13/11, 1:31 pm

Legal Question


I cosigned for an apartment for my grandson to go to college, now he can't afford the rent and neither can I, I retired and receive soc sec and a very small pension, if the apartment complex takes me to court for back rent and/or late fees, can they garnish my retirement benefits, and should I tell the aparment complex that they cannot garnish my wages in hopes of them not taking me to court because its 400 miles away?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search