Virginia  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/13/11, 5:03 pm

Legal Question


Hello, we had a couple renting a room from us for $400 a month + half of all utilites. Since, we had given them their 30 day notice. They moved out & there are damages on the carpet, urine stains from there dogs, burn marks, spilled drink stains etc. We got an estimate to replace the carpet, & they are still refusing to pay. We have the lease, they do not have a copy & never asked for a copy. I also have text from the harrasing me. If we took them to court, could we get the rent for this month, the carpet repair money, harrasment charges brought up, + make them pay all court cost?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search