Louisiana  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/06/12, 4:03 pm

Can a court have to right to establish paternity of a child even if dad has never been proper notified of petition. If father has moved from that address where the petition was sent. Do they have the right to garnish half your wages without giving you a chance to request paternity.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search