California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/07/12, 9:30 am

Legal Question


I would like to know how I go about getting my court fees back ! I was sued wrongly

and after I paid the fees to contest this suit, went through all the paper work and filling, showed up at the hearing date to find out that this lawyer did a dismissal

without prejudice.So now I would like my $395.00 back from the courts or from him.

This was just a big runaround and put me through the hoops and then just drop the case. What will stop him from doing this over and over again so I pay over and over again? I would like my $395.00 back and to let him know this enough!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search