Texas | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I have court tomorrow, and I don't know what to do. I basically wrote a bad check for $100 2 years ago, not purpously but I know in the laws eyes, a bad check is a bad check, regardless. I moved and never even thought twice about it, I had closed the bank account due to fraud at that time and completely forgot about the check. Then one day, I get pulled over and BAM I have a warrant for it. I went to jail and got a bondsman to get me out for the bond of $358 and tomorrow is my arraignment. I am not sure how to plead or what I should say...can someone help me?


