Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
12/31/11, 12:57 pm

Legal Question


Im the CP of a 15 year old who is currently a freshmen in high school. NCP hasn't paid any child support for many years which adds up to $18.0000. in arrears.

NCP recently qualified for disability and checks are now being garnished. My question is .....If the child were to live with the NCP and we each have a support obligation of $200. would I still have to pay support since NCP owes me more than double what my obligation would befor the next 3 1/2 years.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search